UTAH PETROLEUM ASSOCIATION
My Image

UPSTREAM COMMITTEE

UPA's Upstream Committee is charged with monitoring and making recommendations to UPA's Executive Committee on all topics pertaining to the exploration and production sectors of the industry. The Committee seeks to maintain positive working relations with the Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining, Utah Trust Lands Administration, the Bureau of Land Management and other like minded groups involved and supportive of the multiple use our State's public lands and the responsible development of our natural resources.

Latest News


Sage-Grouse Habitat Withdrawal Proposed

In an effort to conserve habitat it deems vital to the Greater Sage-Grouse, the Bureau of Land Management has announced the draft proposal to withdraw certain sage-grouse habitat lands around the West from future mineral extraction leasing.

READ MORE
MEETINGS 
UPA’s Upstream Committee meetings are held the 3rd Monday of the every month. Regular meetings are held via conference call, but the Committee meets in person quarterly, usually in Denver. Conference call meetings are held at 2:00 p.m. and the in-person meetings begin at 12:00 p.m.

Conference Call Info:
866-244-8528 / 06678255#

The Uinta Basin Subcommittee meets quarterly in conjunction with the Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinners. These events are held the 3rd Tuesday of January, April, July and October. The Subcommittee meets at 4:30 p.m. and the Outreach Dinners begin at 6:00 p.m. These meetings rotate between Roosevelt and Vernal.
  • 2017
    2017 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Tuesday, January 10
    Uinta Basin Industry Roundtable
    4:30 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, January 10
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Tuesday, January 17
    UPA Annual Meeting
    All Day - Little America Hotel, SLC
    Monday, February 27
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Monday, March 27
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Agenda
    Monday, April 17
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Tuesday, April 18
    Uinta Basin Industry Roundtable
    4:30 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, April 18
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Monday, May 15
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Monday, June 19
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Monday, July 17
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Tuesday, July 18
    Uinta Basin Industry Roundtable
    4:30 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, July 18
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Monday, August 21
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Monday, September 18
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Monday, October 16
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Tuesday, October 17
    Uinta Basin Industry Roundtable
    4:30 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, October 17
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Crossroads Center, Roosevelt
    Monday, November 20
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
    Monday, December 18
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    866-244-8528; 06678255#
  • 2016
    2016 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Monday, January 18
    12:00 p.m. - Holland & Hart, Denver
    Tuesday, January 19
    Uinta Basin Subcommittee
    2:00 p.m. - Vernal
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, January 19
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Agenda
    Monday, February 15
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Monday, March 21
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda
    Monday, April 18
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Tuesday, April 19
    Uinta Basin Subcommittee
    2:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, April 19
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Agenda
    Monday, May 16
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda
    Monday, June 20
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda
    Monday, July 18
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Agenda
    Tuesday, July 19
    Uinta Basin Subcommittee
    2:00 p.m. - Vernal
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, July 19
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Agenda
    Monday, August 15
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda
    Monday, September 19
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda
    Monday, October 17
    12:00 p.m. - Denver
    Agenda
    Tuesday, October 18
    Uinta Basin Subcommittee
    2:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Roundtable Discussion
    Tuesday, October 18
    Uinta Basin Community Outreach Dinner
    6:00 p.m. - Roosevelt
    Agenda
    Monday, November 21
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda / Notes
    Monday, December 19
    2:00 p.m. - Conference Call
    Agenda / Notes
DOCUMENTS 
YEAR
DOCUMENT
2015
KEY LINKS 
Utah Division of Oil, Gas and Mining
http://oilgas.ogm.utah.gov
Utah Trust Lands Administration
http://trustlands.utah.gov
Utah Division of Air Quality
http://www.airquality.utah.gov
LEADERSHIP 
CHAIR
Brook Simmons
Newfield
(281) 210-5359