UTAH PETROLEUM ASSOCIATION
My Image

REFINERY ENVIRONMENTAL SUBCOMMITTEE

UPA's Refinery Environmental Subcommittee is charged with monitoring and making recommendations for Association positions and actions to the Refinery Managers Committee regarding all environmental legislative or regulatory issues affecting Utah's refineries. The Environmental Subcommittee works to maintain a positive working relationship with the State environmental regulators, especially focusing on the Utah Division of Air Quality.

Latest News


UDAQ Proposes Solvent Rule

The Utah Air Quality Board (UAQB) has approved the release for public comment a new solvent rule in an effort to improve winter-time inversion related air quality. The new rule will affect all sources located in Box Elder, Cache, Davis, Salt Lake, Tooele, Utah and Weber counties that use at least 55 gallons of solvents per year for cleaning operations.

READ MORE
MEETINGS 
UPA’s Refinery Environmental Subcommittee meets monthly on the 2nd Tuesday at 11:30 a.m. The meeting host rotates between the committee members.
  • 2017
    2017 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Tuesday, January 9
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Tuesday, February 14
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Tuesday, March 14
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Tuesday, April 11
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Tuesday, May 9
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Tuesday, June 13
    11:30 a.m.
    Sinclair
    Tuesday, July 11
    11:30 a.m.
    Tesoro
    Tuesday, August 8
    11:30 a.m.
    Chevron
    Tuesday, September 12
    11:30 a.m.
    Big West Oil
    Tuesday, October 10
    11:30 a.m.
    Silver Eagle Refining
    Tuesday, November 14
    11:30 a.m.
    HollyFrontier
    Tuesday, December 12
    11:30 a.m.
    Sinclair
  • 2016
    2016 MEETINGS AGENDA / NOTES
    Tuesday, January 19
    Tuesday, February 9 Agenda / Notes
    Tuesday, March 8 Agenda
    Tuesday, April 12 Agenda
    Tuesday, May 10 Agenda
    Tuesday, June 14
    Tuesday, July 12 Notes
    Tuesday, August 9
    Tuesday, September 13 Agenda
    Tuesday, October 11 Agenda
    Tuesday, November 8 Agenda / Notes
    Tuesday, December 13 Agenda / Notes
DOCUMENTS 
YEAR
DOCUMENT
2015
KEY LINKS 
Utah Division of Air Quality
www.airquality.utah.gov
Utah Department of Environmental Quality
http://www.deq.utah.gov
Utah Legislative Website
www.le.utah.gov
Governor Herbert
www.governor.utah.gov
LEADERSHIP 
CHAIR
Mike Astin
HollyFrontier
(801) 299-6625